Shopping Cart

Everything Jazz

Bill Frisell: Four LP

Bill Frisell

Blue Note, 2022

Bill Frisell convenes a new line-up of first-class musical collaborators on his third Blue Note album, Four, which features the acclaimed guitarist with Greg Tardy on saxophone and clarinet, Gerald Clayton on piano and Jonathan Blake on drums. Together, the quartet delves into intimate and sweetly melodic explorations of 13 Frisell originals both old and new to create this moving meditation on loss, renewal and friendship.


1. Dear Old Friend (for Allen Woodard)
2. Claude Utley
3. The Pioneers
4. Holiday
5. Waltz For Hal Willner
6. Lookout For Hope
7. Monroe
8. Wise Women
9. Blue From Before
10. Always
11. Good Dog, Happy Man
12. Invisible
13. Dog on a Roof


  • Recorded - The Samurai Hotel, Astoria, New York
  • Producer - Lee Townsend