Don Cherry: Art Deco (Verve By Request Series) LP

Don Cherry

Verve, 1989

Don Cherry reunites with his bandmates Charlie Haden and Billy Higgins from the original Ornette Coleman Quartet along with 'Texas tenor' saxophonist James Clay on this stellar session from 1989.

Side A

  1. Art Deco
  2. When Will The Blues Come
  3. Body And Soul
  4. Bemsha Swing

Side B

  1. Maffy
  2. Folk Medley
  3. The Blessing
  4. Passing
  5. I've Grown Accustomed To Your Face
  6. Compute

Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit