Louis Armstrong: Louis Wishes You a Cool Yule (Blue/Red) LP

Louis Armstrong

Verve, 2022

Louis "Satchmo" Armstrong devoted his life to the "cause of happiness", as he once put it, giving the gift of joy every time he put his trumpet to his lips. Since his passing, his music has become synonymous with the holiday season. Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule is the first Louis Armstrong Christmas record. This record includes a previously unheard recording of Louis reading of "A Visit from St. Nicholas", with fellow New Orleans icon Sullivan Fortner providing a gorgeous musical underbed.


Side A

  1. Cool Yule
  2. Winter Wonderland
  3. I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm (w/ Ella Fitzgerald)
  4. Zat You Santa Claus
  5. Christmas In New Orleans
  6. White Christmas

Side B

  1. Christmas Night In Harlem
  2. Baby, It's Cold Outside (w/ Velma Middleton)
  3. Moments To Remember
  4. What A Wonderful World
  5. Reading of “A Visit from St. Nicholas” with Sullivan Fortner, piano accompaniment

Please note: due to the custom dye process, colour may vary from image.