Shopping Cart

Everything Jazz Store

Diana Krall - The Look Of Love 2LP (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)

Diana Krall

Verve, 2001

Diana Krall’s The Look of Love is a lush, cinematic collection of ballads and bossa nova tunes, produced by Tommy LiPuma, and featuring the London Symphony Orchestra arranged and conducted by the legendary Claus Ogerman, and it brings to mind such classic Frank Sinatra albums as In the Wee Small Hours and Only The Lonely. But the elegant piano solos, the sensual vocals, and the wickedly modern sense of humour are, inimitably, all Krall.

Presented on Verve/UME’s Acoustic Sounds series which offers definitive audiophile versions of classic jazz recordings. Mastered by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound from the original analog tapes and pressed on 180-gram vinyl at QPR. Presented in high-quality Stoughton Printing gatefold tip-on jackets. Series supervised by Chad Kassem CEO of Acoustic Sounds.


Disc 1

Side A

  1. S'Wonderful
  2. Love Letters
  3. I Remember You

Side B

  1. Cry Me A River
  2. Besame Mucho

Disc 2

Side A

  1. The Night We Called It A Day
  2. Dancing In The Dark
  3. I Get Along Without You Very Well

Side B

  1. The Look Of Love
  2. Maybe You'll Be There

Verve's Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.