Shopping Cart

Everything Jazz

Molly Johnson: It's A Snow Globe World CD

Molly Johnson

Universal Music Canada, 2021

Molly Johnson’s Christmas album, “It’s A Snow Globe World,” is a mix of beloved classics and her own originals, including tracks from her 2020 release, “This Holiday Season.” About the album, the renowned Canadian singer commented: “It’s an unexpected holiday LP, filled with joy and happiness and sometimes a little blue, as we all look to a brighter day.” Assured musical accompaniment comes from Molly’s three-piece band, featuring Davide Direnzo (drums), Mike Downes (bass) and Robi Botos (piano), plus special guest guitarist Donna Grantis, who is best known for performing and recording with the late Prince.


  1. Don't You Know It's Christmas
  2. Painted Blue
  3. I Don't Like Christmas (When You're Not Around)
  4. This Holiday Season
  5. Christmas In Hopetown
  6. Winter Wonderland
  7. Brighter Day
  8. Maybe This Year
  9. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve?
  10. Winter's Got Spring Up It's Sleeve
  • Recorded - 2021
  • Producer - John ‘Beetle’ Bailey