Shopping Cart

Everything Jazz

John Scofield & Pat Metheny: I Can See Your House From Here (Blue Note Tone Poet Series) 2LP

John Scofield

Blue Note, 1994

Scofield and Metheny. What more needs to be said? A masterpiece meeting of musical minds, these two guitar virtuosos entered the studio in December 1993 with Steve Swallow on bass guitar and Bill Stewart on drums to create one of the greatest jazz guitar albums of all time. Produced by Lee Townsend, I Can See Your House From Here is an 11-track set of Scofield and Metheny originals including Sco’s expansive title track and Pat’s rocking “The Red One” and the stunning ballad “Message To My Friend.”

This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio), pressed on 180g vinyl at Record Technology Inc. (RTI), and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.


A1: I Can See Your House From Here
A2: The Red One
A3: No Matter What

B1: Everybody's Party
B2: Message To My Friend
B3: No Way Jose

C1: Say The Brother's Name
C2: S.C.O.
C3: Quiet Rising

D1: One Way To Be (Side D)
D2: You Speak My Language (Side D)