Shopping Cart

Everything Jazz

John Scofield: John Scofield LP

John Scofield

ECM Records, 2022

John Scofield's first guitar solo recording gives a resume of all the influences and idioms he has cultivated over his career in performances on guitar, accompanied by his own rhythmic pulse and chordal backing using a loop machine. Between elegant and personal readings of standards, Scofield presents his own timeless compositions - some new, others known. For the guitarist, it's all about "the way you get the sound out of the string and what you do with it after you attack it."


Side A
1. Coral
2. Honest I Do
3. It Could Happen To You
4. Danny Boy
5. Elder Dance
6. Mrs. Scofield's Waltz

Side B
1. Junco Partner
2. There Will Never Be Another You
3. My Old Flame
4. Not Fade Away
5. Since You Asked
6. Trance De Jour
7. You Win Again