Ben Webster - Soulville LP (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)

Ben Webster

Verve, 1958

Soulville is quintessential Ben Webster: intimate, tender, endlessly expressive. Webster was internationally recognized as one of jazz's elder statesman when he recorded this album in 1957. Leading a stellar combo through a program consisting mostly of vintage pop tunes, the great tenor saxophonist is at his peak.


Side A

  1. Soulville
  2. Late Date
  3. Time On My Hands

Side B

  1. Lover Come Back To Me
  2. Where Are You?
  3. Makin’ Whoopee
  4. Ill Wind

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.