McCoy Tyner: Today And Tomorrow LP (Verve By Request Series)

McCoy Tyner

Impulse!, 1964

Tyner’s third Impulse! album, originally released in 1964, resulted from two sessions— one featuring a sextet made up of three horns and fellow John Coltrane Quartet member Elvin Jones; the other featuring his trio at the time with bassist Jimmy Garrison (also a Coltrane bandmate) and drummer Tootie Heath.


Side A

  1. Contemporary Focus
  2. Night In Tunisia
  3. T ‘N A Blues

Side B

  1. Autumn Leaves
  2. Three Flowers
  3. When Sunny Gets Blue

The Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.