Shopping Cart

Everything Jazz

Astrud Gilberto: Look To The Rainbow LP (Verve By Request Series)

Astrud Gilberto

Verve, 1966

1966’s Look To The Rainbow is one of the jewels of Astrud Gilberto’s catalog and of the bossa nova canon. Teaming with arranger Gil Evans and producer Creed Taylor, the orchestral backing perfectly complements Astrud’s whispery, understated voice, especially on the title track and the sweet ballad, “I Will Wait For You.”


Side A

  1. Berimbau
  2. Once Upon A Summertime
  3. A Felicidade
  4. I Will Wait For You
  5. Frevo

Side B

  1. Maria Quiet
  2. Look To The Rainbow
  3. Bim Bom
  4. Lugar Bonita
  5. El Preciso Aprender A Se
  6. She's A Carioca

The Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.